Ron Neville becomes CEDA Grand Prix Awards judge

12092015A0268 crop
Ron Neville will now judge this year's CEDA Grand Prix Awards alongside John Savage.

CEDA has welcomed Ron Neville as a new judge for its Grand Prix Awards 2019. He will join long-standing judge John Savage (now in his seventh year in the role) to determine the winners of this year’s coveted awards.

Neville replaces outgoing judge Brian Booth, who retired from the position following last year’s awards, after 6 years in the role. Neville himself received the CEDA Industry Personality Award in 2016 on his retirement.

Of the appointment, Adam Mason, CEDA director general said: “With a huge knowledge and experience base, having worked in various roles across the industry during a long and distinguished career, Ron is perfect for the role.”

Story continues below

Following the entry deadline closing on 14 January, CEDA reported that entries are up by 50%, which “demonstrates the growth of the membership and CEDA’s engagement with it, as well as the continued excellence of projects and service delivered by CEDA members”, said Mason.

Together, Neville and Savage will work through all the entries received and decide an initial shortlist. Following the submission of further, more detailed information and deliberation, a final shortlist is arrived at.

They will then visit each one in person to gauge a better understanding of the project put forward, and ultimately decide the winner of each category. The categories for this year’s Awards are; Small Project (up to £100k in value), Medium Project (between £100k and £300k), Large Project (over £300k), Outstanding Customer Service Award, Project Management, and the Rising Star Award.

The presentation of the Grand Prix Awards will take place at the gala dinner, on the final day of the annual CEDA Conference. This year’s conference key details have now been announced, taking place on 4-5 April at Heythrop Park, Oxfordshire. Registration is available through the CEDA website.

Tags : CEDACHR EquipmenteventGrand Prix Awardsron neville
Clare Nicholls

The author Clare Nicholls

Leave a Response