CESA salutes foodservice industry heroes

Andrew-Crook-of-the-National-Federation-of-Fish-Friers-left-accepts-his-Order-of-Merit-from-CESAs-Glenn-Roberts crop
Andrew Crook of the National Federation of Fish Friers (left) accepts his Order of Merit from CESAs Glenn Roberts.

At the CESA Conference 2018 the association announced 19 winners of the Foodservice Industry Order of Merit, which recognises the selfless work of committed individuals’ work for their organisations and trade associations.

They represented a wide range of organisations, including trade associations, guilds and charities.

Glenn Roberts, the outgoing chair of CESA, presented the awards during the Conference session on 15 November. “Without their hard work our industry would be far poorer and weaker,” he said. “Their contribution and commitment is beyond value and we salute them.”

Story continues below

The complete list of Order of Merit 2018 recipients is:

Anthony Pender, British Institute of Innkeepers

John Williams, Academy of Culinary Arts

Andrew Crook, National Federation of Fish Friers

Bob Fox, NCASS

Stuart McLeod, British Culinary Federation

Andy Kemp, Arena

Keith Breasley, ASSIST

Andrew Bennett, Craft Guild of Chefs

Stewart McKenzie, Hospital Caterers Association

William Baxter, Hospitality Action

Robin Sheppard, Institute of Hospitality

Michael Hales, LACA

Neel Radia, NACC

Matthew White, TUCO

Nick Varney, UK Hospitality

Don Hodgson (Master), Worshipful Company of Cooks

Howard Porter, BEAMA

Mark Kendall, CEDA

Julian Edwards, FSCI

The CESA Conference 2018, in association with Cedabond, ENSE and the FCSI, took place on Wednesday 14 and Thursday 15 November, at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park.

Tags : CESAcesa conferenceevent
Clare Nicholls

The author Clare Nicholls

Leave a Response

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud