Cedabond unveils its awards shortlist

Phil Martin, Cedabond, new crop
Cedabond exective director, Phil Martin, announced this year's awards shortlist.

Following another year of records across all areas of its operations in 2015, Cedabond has announced the shortlist for its annual awards.

The awards will be presented at a networking dinner on Thursday 14 April, which is an integral part of the CEDA Conference – this year being held at The Hilton, St Georges Park, Burton upon Trent.

The shortlist, announced by Cedabond executive director Phil Martin, is:

Story continues below

Most improved member: Buzz, Modo and Wilcox Burchmore

Most improved supplier (heavy equipment): Gram, Hobart Warewashing and Metcalfe

Most improved supplier (light equipment): Churchill, First Choice Group and Mitchell & Cooper

“The most improved member honours those which are contributing and making the effort to spend more with Cedabond suppliers, as well as attending our functions and responding quickly when being asked for information, ” said Martin.

“Once again, the number of entries for this year’s awards was significantly higher than the previous year.

“It is also very pleasing to see some new names on the list of nominees, along with some well-established ones – an excellent reflection of Cedabond’s continuing growth and its standing within the catering equipment community.”

Other accolades to be handed out on the night will include the Bob McNab charity award for the member or supplier who has made an outstanding contribution to charity.

Tags : awardsbuying consortiumbuying groupCedabondnominations
Clare Nicholls

The author Clare Nicholls

Leave a Response

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud