A total of six catering equipment manufacturers sponsored the Craft Guild of Chefs Awards, which were unveiled last night at a glittering ceremony at the Lancaster London Hotel.

The companies which supported the Awards are Nayati, Jestic, Carpigiani, Gram, Falcon/Williams and Nisbets, as well as event organiser Fresh Montgomery.

Commercial Kitchen, the catering equipment show which takes place next week from 7 to 8 June at the NEC Birmingham, sponsored the drinks reception.

The Michelin-starred Chris and Jeff Galvin were chosen as the Special Award winners.

Story continues below

Following over 1,000 online votes, Gareth Billington, executive chef at Sodexo was named the People’s Choice.

The full list of winners is as follows:
Apprentice Chef – Eleanor De Maria, Demi Chef de Partie at Eurest (sponsored by Compass Group)

Armed Service Chef – Richard Geenhalgh, Flight Sergeant Junior Ranks Mess at Royal Air Force (sponsored by Purple Foodservice Solutions)

Banqueting/Event Chef – James Buckley, Executive Chef at Levy Restaurants (sponsored by Essential Cuisine)

Chef Lecturer – John Crowe, Lecturer in Hospitality at North West Regional College – Ireland (sponsored by Fresh Montgomery)

Competition Chef – Robert Kennedy, Executive Chef at Sandhurst Military College (sponsored by Santa Maria)

Contract Catering Chef – Stuart Nisbet, Offer Development Chef at Elior UK (sponsored by Kerry Foods)

Development Chef – Diane Camp, Development Chef at Reynolds Catering Supplies Ltd (sponsored by McCain Foods)

Ethnic Chef – Chad Rahman, Executive Chef at Chez Mumtaj (sponsored by Nayati)

Innovation – Soho Farmhouse (sponsored by Jestic)

New Restaurant of the Year – Chris White, Chef Director at The White Spoon (sponsored by Jelf Insurance)

Pastry Chef – Stephen Tarling, Head Pastry Chef at Daylesford Organic (sponsored by Carpigiani UK)

People’s Choice – Gareth Billington, Executive Chef at Sodexo UK & Ireland (sponsored by Nisbets)

Pub Restaurant Chef – James Mackenzie, Chef/Proprietor at The Pipe & Glass Inn (sponsored by Bidvest Foodservice)

Public Sector Chef – Scott Pring, Executive Head Chef at Bridgewater College (sponsored by Theos Food Company)

Restaurant Chef –
Will Holland, Head Chef at Coast Restaurant (sponsored by Gram UK)

Young Chef –
Arthur Quin, Chef de Partie at Punch Bowl Inn & Restaurant Crosthwaite (sponsored by Falcon Williams)

Special Award – Galvin Brothers (sponsored by Sodexo)